ENETOSH Standard of Competence
The partners in the ENETOSH project, which was funded by the EU programme LEONARDO DA VINCI, developed jointly the ENETOSH standard of competence for instructors and trainers in safety and health. The development was carried out on the basis of the European Qualification Framework (EQF). The standard covers four fields of competence:
  1. Education and training
  2. Safety and health at work
  3. Workplace Health Promotion (WHP)
  4. OSH- management
The ENETOSH standard of competence describes a maximum that can be expected regarding the skills, the knowledge and the wider personal competence of an instructor or trainer in safety and health.

There is a checklist for each field of competence. The checklists exist in detailed and summary format (overview).

Instructors and trainers can use these checklists to evaluate their competencies by themselves. In addition, these checklists can support educational institutions in their recruitment and development of personnel. At the national level, the standard can be used for certification of persons.

A matrix indicates how the fields of competence in the ENETOSH standard relate to the performance levels of the EQF.

The ENETOSH Standard of competence has been recognised by 14 institutions from 10 European countries. It is available in 11 languages and can be downloaded from this website along with the checklists.

To view the documents, please choose your language:

| Bild: | English | Bild: | German | Bild: | Italian
| Bild: | Czech | Bild: | Danish | Bild: | Finnish
| Bild: | Dutch | Bild: | Polish | Bild: | Lithuanian
| Bild: | Turkish | Bild: | French

List of partners/members that have approved the ENETOSH Standard:

Institute for Work and Health of the German Social Accident Insurance (IAG), Germany

CIVOP - OSH Education, Information and Services Centre, Czech Republic

BAR U&F - The Sector Safety Council for Education and Research, Denmark

University of Lueneburg - Institute for Evaluation and Quality Development, Germany

BG BAU - Institution for Statutory Accident Insurance and Prevention in the Building Trade, Germany

BGW - Institution for Statutory Accident Insurance and Prevention in the Health and Welfare Services, Germany

ISPESL - National Institute of Occupational Safety and Prevention, Italy

LDRMT - Lithuanian Labour Market Training Authority, Lithuania

TU Delft - Safety Science Group at the Technical University Delft, The Netherlands

AUVA - Austrian Workers' Compensation Board, Austria

NIOM - Nofer Institute of Occupational Medicine, Poland

FIOH - Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, Finland

ISGÜM - Occupational Health and Safety Centre, Turkey

Occupational Safety Research Institute, p.r.i. (VUBP), Czech Republic